More News
MEDIA & MARKETING | Cesar Tordesillas, Hong Kong

Government names Broadcasting Authority members

The Government announced that the Chief Executive has re-appointed six serving members of the Broadcasting
Authority for a term of one year from September 1, 2011, to August 31, 2012.


The six serving members re-appointed are Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man, Mr Henry Tsang Yuk-wong, Ms Marina Wong Yu-pok, Ms Wong Sau-ying, Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee and Dr William Lo Wing-yan.

They compose the non-official members of the BA along with Mr Ambrose Ho as Chairman and Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming and Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun.

The official members are the Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development for Communications and Technology, Miss Elizabeth Tse Man-yee, as Vice Chairman; the Director-General of Telecommunications, Miss Eliza Lee Man-ching; and the Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs, Ms Grace Lui Kit-yuk.

Following the recent passage of the Communications Authority Bill, the Government is preparing for the establishment of the Communications Authority, upon which the BA will cease to operate and the tenure of BA members will lapse.

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.