More News
AGRIBUSINESS | Cesar Tordesillas, Hong Kong

Agriculture and Fisheries committee members appointed

The Government announced a new term of membership of the Advisory Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries.


The appointments, with a term of two years starting from June 1, 2011 to May 31, 2013, were made by the Secretary for Food and Health.

 ACAF is a non-statutory body to advise the Government on matters pertaining to the development of local agriculture and fisheries industries and the wholesale marketing of related products.

"There are a total of 20 non-official members in the new term, coming from various sectors. It will be able to give useful and balanced views to the Government," a spokesman for the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department said.

The committee is headed Professor Jonathan Wong Woon-chung as chariman, with members compsed of Mr Calvin Chan Ka-wai, Mr Chan Mo-chee, Mr Cheung Fo-tai, Mr Cheung Siu-keung, Professor Chiu Siu-wai, Mr Christopher Chung Shu-kun, Mr Fan Yu-fei, Ms Fung Choi-yuk, Mr Fung Shu-fat, Mr Ho Chun-yin, Ms Cecilia Kung Yin-ha, Mr Law Yu-bor, Ms Lee Kwai-chun, Mr Lee Leung-kei, Mrs Tennessy Lee Hui Mei-sheung, Mr Leung Koon-wah, Mr Tony Tam Siu-sing, Ms Peggy Wong Pik-kiu, and Dr Denis Yau Hok-ying.

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.