CO-WRITTEN / PARTNER | Staff Reporter, Hong Kong

Hong Kong's top execs and teams hailed at HKB Management Excellence Awards 2019

Close to 70 corporate leaders attended the awards ceremony.

Hong Kong Business successfully recognised outstanding business leaders and firms at the HKB Management Excellence Awards 2019 held at Island Shangri-La, Hong Kong on 21 November.

On its second year, the awards event lauds the world city's most outstanding business leaders, including noteworthy individuals and teams whose initiatives have brought tangible business gains for their company's operations.

This year's winners were judged by an elite panel that includes Charbon Lo, Director at Crowe (HK) CPA Limited; Roy Lo, Managing Partner at SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited; Anthony Tam, Executive Director, Tax Advisory Services at Mazars; Andrew Ross, Managing Director at Baker Tilly Hong Kong; and Eugene Liu, Managing Partner at RSM Hong Kong.

The full list of winners are as follows:


Executive of the Year

Architecture - Stephen Chow, Benoy Limited

Business Services - Lennard Yong, Tricor Group

Computer Software - Charles Wong, Prive Technologies

Diversified Services - Henry Chong, Fusang Group

Financial Services - Nick Cheung, Morningstar Asia Limited

Financial Technology - Joseph Chan, AsiaPay

Investment Banking - Adrian Valenzuela, MCM Partners

Manufacturing - Rishi Pardal, Avery Dennison Corporation

Personal Insurance - Martin Garcia, Now Health International

Real Estate - Cha Mou Zing Victor, HKR International Limited

Transportation - Cyril Aubin, Hong Kong Tramways, Limited


Innovator of the Year

Architecture - Ian Hau, XLMS Limited

Financial Services - Kenny Woo, Yedpay The Payment Cards Group LTD.

Health Products & Services - Priscilla Chan, Smith & Nephew Limited

Transportation - Nixon Cheung, Hong Kong Tramways, Limited


Team of the Year

Computer Software - Prive Technologies

Financial Services - Workflow Technology Support Team, VirtuITG

Food & Beverage - Beam Suntory China

Furniture and Fixture - Herman Miller Asia Pacific

Pharmaceuticals - Hong Kong Acute Therapies Team, Baxter Healthcare Ltd

Transportation - Commercial and Brand Team, Hong Kong Tramways, Limited


Employee Engagement of the Year

Manufacturing - Avery Dennison Corporation

Pharmaceuticals - Baxter Healthcare Ltd


If you would like to join the 2020 awards and be awarded as one of the most outstanding companies in Hong Kong, please email Julie Anne Nuñez at

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.