,Hong Kong

HK places five more countries on their high-risk list

These five countries have Omricon cases.

The Hong Kong government has categorised Finland, Ghana, Korea, Norway, and Saudi Arabia under Group A places following the detection of Omicron cases in the said counties.

Starting 5 December, inbound travelers coming from the five high-risk countries will be subject to tighter boarding and quarantine requirements.

Non-Hong Kong residents who have stayed in any of the five countries within 21 days will be barred from entering Hong Kong,

Meanwhile, residents will only be allowed to board a flight back home if they have been fully vaccinated and hold a recognised vaccination card.

Residents will also be put under hotel quarantine for 21 days upon their arrival in Hong Kong, and under xi tests during the period of their quarantine. On their 26th day of arrival in the city, residents will also be required to take a COVID test in a community testing centre.

Apart from the five countries, Hong Kong will also impose stricter measures on transit passengers from overseas places and Taiwan.

Starting 8 December, transit passengers will be required to present at boarding a negative PCR test taken 72 hours before their scheduled departure.

Join Hong Kong Business community
Since you're here...

...there are many ways you can work with us to advertise your company and connect to your customers. Our team can help you dight and create an advertising campaign, in print and digital, on this website and in print magazine.

We can also organize a real life or digital event for you and find thought leader speakers as well as industry leaders, who could be your potential partners, to join the event. We also run some awards programmes which give you an opportunity to be recognized for your achievements during the year and you can join this as a participant or a sponsor.

Let us help you drive your business forward with a good partnership!

About $270m of the aid will be given as one-off cash subsidies to practitioners.
The rules will be implemented on 19 January.
A possible rate hike in March will also positively affect the bank.
Eligible customers who will apply online can get a 20% first-year premium discount.
Chow Tai Fook Jewelry Group from China/HK SAR was amongst the top 10 companies. 
About 76% have expressed their intentions to look for a new job. 
For the quarter ended, there was a $6.6b worth of sales recorded.
HK online sales could grow by 10% in two to three years.
This includes being more lenient in granting leaves for parents of school children.
Non-residents coming from the country to be barred entry.
Wei Mei Tan and Michael Wong will see their roles take effect immediately.
It vowed to align its resources with the Northern Metropolis Development Strategy.
Following this will be a week of self-monitoring and a virus test on the 19th day.