More News
FINANCIAL SERVICES | Staff Reporter, Hong Kong

Hong Kong signs tax pact with Portugal and South Africa

Hong Kong now has 11 automatic exchange partners in financial account information.

Hong Kong has signed agreements with Portugal and South Africa for conducting automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters.

The signing of the agreements brings the number of Hong Kong's automatic exchange partners in financial account information to 11.

The other partners are Belgium, Canada, Guernsey, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, the Netherlands and the UK.

A bill was tabled at the Legislative Council on March 29 seeking to include Hong Kong's newly confirmed partners and prospective ones in the list of "reportable jurisdictions" under the Inland Revenue Ordinance.

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.