More News
FINANCIAL SERVICES | Staff Reporter, Hong Kong

Hong Kong now has 14 tax data exchange partners

The newest tax deal that was signed was with New Zealand.

Hong Kong has signed an agreement with New Zealand to allow the automatic exchange of financial account information in tax matters from next year.

The other partners are Belgium, Canada, Guernsey, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, the Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa and the UK.

The Government said it also plans to extend the application of the Multilateral Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters to Hong Kong.

An amendment bill will be tabled at the Legislative Council by the end of this year.

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.