Mark McCombe quits as Hang Seng Bank director

McCombe clarified he has no disagreement with the board in connection with his resignation which took 9 September 2011.

The Board of Directors of Hang Seng Bank Limited (the “Bank”) announced that following his resignation from the HSBC Group, Mr Mark S McCombe has tendered his resignation as a Non-executive Director of the Bank with effect from 9 September 2011. 

Mr McCombe has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. 

The Bank would like to express its gratitude to Mr McCombe for his valuable contributions during his tenure of office, accoring to an Hang Seng Bank report. 

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr Raymond K F Ch’ien (Chairman), Mrs Margaret Leung (Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive), Dr John C C Chan, Dr Marvin K T Cheung, Ms L Y Chiang, Dr Fred Zuliu Hu, Mr Jenkin Hui, Ms Sarah C Legg, Dr Eric K C Li, Dr Vincent H S Lo, Mrs Dorothy K Y P Sit, Mr Richard Y S Tang, Mr Peter T S Wong and Mr Michael W K Wu.

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.